Black Swan

Ok, so this is a very quick, immediate reaction to the award-winning film, Black Swan, which I have just come back from seeing at the cinema (as a reward for finishing my essay).

I have never: been so FRIGHTENED, SCREAMED so much, wanted TO LEAVE A CINEMA, been ENTRANCED and REPULSED, CONFUSED and DISORIENTATED by anything in quite the same way as I was during this film. I think I should replace ‘screamed’ with ‘groaned gutturally’: it was truly visceral and a masterpiece of psychological horror and blood-thirsty cinematography. See it at your peril!

Thoughts?

