Morning photos

I don’t have much time today, but thought I would start the day off with some amazing gems… Enjoy!

– How do you like your eggs in the morning?

– I like mine with a kiss!

Boiled or fried, I’m satisfied, as long as I get my kiss! – Dean Martin

Found here.

Through the blackest night, morning gently tiptoes, feeling its way to dawn. – Robert Brault

Found here.

The moment when you first wake up in the morning is the most wonderful of the twenty-four hours.  No matter how weary or dreary you may feel, you possess the certainty that, during the day that lies before you, absolutely anything may happen.  And the fact that it practically always doesn’t, matters not a jot.  The possibility is always there. – Monica Baldwin

Found here, amongst many other breathtaking ‘in-the-moment’ pictures.

I’ll tell you how the sun rose a ribbon at a time. – Emily Dickinson

And finally, if you’re in the mood for more beautiful things, my current favourite blog at the moment – A Beautiful Mess – is well worth a look.

Thoughts?

